gavmild We Come Apart by Crossan Sarah Conaghan Brian w4CbKV6h

  • Model: w4CbKV6h
  • 2940 Antal på lager

DKK73

Qty:
Product Description:

YA rising stars Sarah Crossan and Brian Conaghan join forces to break readers' hearts in this contemporary story of star-cross'd lovers. Jess would never have looked twice at Nicu if her friends hadn't left her in the lurch. Nicu is all big eyes and ill-fitting clothes eager as a puppy even when they're picking up litter in the park for community service. He's so not her type. Appearances matter to Jess. She's got a lot to hide. Nicu thinks Jess is beautiful. His dad brought Nicu and his mum here for a better life but now all they talk about is going back home to find Nicu a wife. The last thing Nicu wants is to get married. He wants to get educated do better stay here in England. But his dad's fists are the most powerful force in Nicu's life and in the end he'll have to do what his dad wants. As Nicu and Jess get closer their secrets come to the surface like bruises. The only safe place they have is with each other. But they can't be together forever and stay safe - can they? An extraordinary high-impact high-emotion collaboration between two Carnegie honoured rising stars of YA. Perfect for fans of Patrick Ness Malorie Blackman Rainbow Rowell and John Green. Sarah Crossan received the 2016 CILIP Carnegie Medal for her astonishing novel One which also won the YA Book PrizeCBI Book of the Year Award and the CliPPA Poetry Award. Brian Conaghan's powerful debut When Mr Dog Bites was shortlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal Peters Book of the Year and CBI Book of the Year Award.